The OSCARS2022 nominees and winners
Entertainment News

The OSCARS2022 nominees and winners

Who are the OSCARS2022 nominees and winners?

The OSCARS have come to an end and we bring you the highlights.

Actors, Actresses, Movie industry professionals and other stars graced the event at the Dolby Theatre in stunning outfits.

Amy Schummer, Wanda Sykes and Regina Hall were the hosts and many celebrities served as presenters for the awards.

Also, Dwayne Johnson, Timothee Chalamet, Venice and Serena Williams, Lupita Nyong’o, Salma Hayek, Denzel Washington, Tyler Perry, Jada Pinkett Smith were among the celebrities at the event.

However, Will Smith and Chris Rock gave us the biggest highlight of the night with a confrontation for a bad joke. Read about that here.

So, who took home the big 5 Oscars?

The big 5 Oscars, considered the most prestigious awards include: Best Picture, Best Actor in a leading role, Best actress in a leading role, Best Director and Best Screenplay.

And the OSCAR goes to…

CODA for Best Picture.

Nevertheless, Will Smith for Best actor in a leading role for his performance in “King Richard”.

Jessica Chastain for Best Actress in a leading role for her performance in “The Eyes of Tammy Faye”.

Jane Campion for the Best Director for “The Power of The Dog”. This makes her the third woman to win the OSCAR for Best Director.

Sian Heder won the Oscar for Writing (Adapted Screenplay) for “CODA” while Kenneth Branagh won the OSCAR for Writing (Original Screenplay) for “Belfast”.

However, here are other notable Oscar winners:

Troy Kotsur won the OSCAR for Best Actor in a supporting role. He is the first deaf man to win an OSCAR for acting.

“Dune” won 6 OSCARS: Best Cinematography, Visual Effects, Film editing, Music (Original Score), Production Design and Sound.

The OSCAR for Original Song went to “No Time to Die” by Billie Eilish and Fineas O’Connell from the movie “No Time to Die”

In conclusion, you can see the full list of the Oscars2022 nominees and winners here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *